Friday, June 15, 2012

Randy on the Radio

If you're a radio fan, and would like to hear Eckhartz Press author Randy Richardson discussing his book "Cheeseland", you don't have to be in the town of the radio stations to hear him. Simply click on the station call letters to listen to the interviews streaming live on the station websites...

*June 18, 2012
Monday, 9.20 AM EDT/8.20 AM CDT
Morning Show (Bob Langstaff) WAMV 1420 AM
(Amherst, Virginia)

*June 20, 2012
Wednesday, 9.10 AM CDT
Breakfast Club WCUB AM
(In Cheeseland!)

*June 21, 2012
Thursday, 10:30 am CDT
KORN 1490 AM Let’s Talk (Clay Mick)
(South Dakota)

*June 26, 2012
Tuesday, 7 pm CDT/6 PM MT
The Ken Hudnall Show
Borderland Radio Network
(EL Paso, TX)

*June 28, 2012
Thursday, 9 AM PDT/11AM CDT
The Two O'Clock Show (Ken Johannessen)KPQ Radio

*July 2, 2012
Monday, 9.35 AM EDT/8.35 AM CDT

*July 12, 2012
Thursday, 8.30 AM CDT
Talkline (Bob Krejcarek) WLDY AM
(In Cheeseland!)

*September 13, 2012
Thursday, 3 PM PDT/5 PM CDT
Red River Radio No Limits

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

The BAC Book Club with Kim Strickland

If you're on the South Side of Chicago you won't want to miss a special event tomorrow night (Thursday) at the Beverly Arts Center. Our very own Kim Strickland will be the featured author at the BAC Book Club.

Moderator Penny Golden will be talking to Kim about "Down at the Golden Coin" and Kim will take questions from the audience and sign books.

The BAC is promoting it as a "no pressure" book club, where the attendees don't have to have read the book. It will be an informal setting, with a cash bar and snacks; a fun "girls' night out" kind of evening. (Guys are welcome too, of course!).

The fun begins at 7:30. See you there!

Monday, June 11, 2012

Cheeseland in Chicagoland

Eckhartz Press author Randy Richardson and Dana Campbell, the community relations manager of the Schaumburg Barnes & Noble at Randy's Saturday appearance.

Randy Richardson with Eckhartz Press publishers Rick Kaempfer and David Stern.

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Brendan on the Radio

Brendan Sullivan (photo) was recently on the Skinny & Houli show in Chicago. Skinny is the legendary Skinny Sheehan, and Houli is Mike Houlihan, a former writer for the Sun-Times, and a fixture in the Chicago theater community.

The three Southside Irishmen talked about Brendan & Rick's Eckhartz Press book "The Living Wills" and much more. The podcast is here.

Postscript: Houli recently posted this about "The Living Wills" on Brendan's Facebook page..."Brendan-just finished your book a few days ago, it was wonderful, lots of tears in the end, great read, thanks so much."

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Meet Randy & Kim

This weekend you'll have several chances to meet Eckhartz Press authors Randy Richardson and Kim Strickland.

*At Randy's Barnes & Noble appearance/book signing at Woodfield on Saturday, you may even have a chance to win a Nook.
Randy Richardson's Cheeseland: Enter to Win NOOK Simple Touch
Saturday June 09, 2012 1:00 PM, Schaumburg, Woodfield Plaza Shopping Center, 590 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173, 847-310-0450

*You can meet Kim on Saturday from 2-4pm. She'll be at the Printers Row Lit Fest, in the Society of Midland Authors Tent (tent HH) on Polk Street west of Dearborn. (Click here to see a map.)

*And then on Sunday, Randy will be there too, except he'll be in the Chicago Writer's Association tent, under Tent H (the Chicago Books United tent) on Dearborn. Randy is the president of the CWA, so he'll be there quite awhile. Stop by and say hello.

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Eckhartz Press Night

A few photos from our recent Eckhartz Press Night at the Hidden Shamrock on Halsted Street...

(Left) Randy Richardson reading from his book "Cheeseland"

(Below) The entire Eckhartz Press stable being interviewed by moderator Mary Beth Hoerner. From left to right: Mary Beth, Brendan Sullivan, Rick Kaempfer, Kim Strickland and Randy Richardson.

Friday, June 1, 2012

The Chicago Way

Come on out on Sunday night from 7-8:30pm to the Hidden Shamrock at 2723 N. Halsted in Chicago and meet all of the Eckhartz Press authors (Randy Richardson, Brendan Sullivan, Kim Strickland, and Rick Kaempfer).

Admission is free. Beer and Books are available. Authors will be reading, signing, mingling, and drinking. It's called "The Chicago Way" for a reason.